Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

WIMAC HACK 2021: Teams of Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, Angadi institute & GSSSIETW win top three prizes

2 min read

Mysuru: The Department of Computer Science & Engineering, GSSSIETW, Mysuru organised a three- day online hackathon “WIMAC HACK 2021” from July 10 to 12 in association with CSI Chapter, Mysuru.

Vanaja B Pandit, Hon. Secretary GSSS®, Sri. R K Bharath Management Committee Member and CEO GSSS® and Smt. Anupama B Pandit, Administrative Officer GSSSIETW, Mysuru extended their cordial support in organizing this event that was hosted online.

The aim of the hackathon was to provide real time problems to students and get feasible solutions in the areas like- Web Application, Internet of Things, Mobile Application, Artificial Intelligence, Chat Bots and Voice Bots.

A total of 205 Students participated in the event in 55 teams at the hackathon.

Followed by the inauguration, training for both software and hardware editions of the hackathon was imparted by the subject experts. The different problems identified for the students were shared to the participants and they started working on these problems from 2 pm on July 10 up to 12 noon on July 11. 

The students’ performance was evaluated by judges from the industry who have real time software project experience.

The students exhibited their real programming talents right from the identifying the concept, requirement analysis, design, selection of programming language, coding, test case identification and limited testing were carried out during the hackathon.

The total development was done by the participants online, which was spread out over 22 hours of duration to showcase an outcome for the problem given.

The valedictory was conducted on July 12, where Thejesh P CEO & Founder of Loginware Softtec Pvt. Ltd. Bengaluru was the chief guest for the function which was held online.

He addressed the students and briefed them about the importance of choosing the domain during the initial stage of their career.           

In the presence of the chief guest the winners of the hackathon were announced.

Two numbers of first, second and third prizes were constituted.

The first prize was won by Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, Bengaluru and Angadi Institute of Technology and Management, Belagavi. Similarly the second prize was won by GSSSIETW, Mysuru and  Angadi Institute of Technology and Management, Belagavi. The third prize was won by Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, Bengaluru and GSSSIETW, Mysuru.

Dr Shivakumar M, Principal, GSSSIETW, addressed the participants by highlighting the importance of Hackathon, which is a perfect opportunity to merge different business niches into one whole so that people can put their minds together and develop solutions or solve global problems.

Dr S Meenakshi Sundaram, Professor and Head, Dept. of CSE Dr P Raviraj, Professor, Dr. Gururaj K S, Professor, Dr Manjuprasad B, Associate Professor and Dr Roopashree H R. Associate Professor with support of the faculty members of CSE department have hosted the event successfully for the benefit of the student community, according to Mahanthesh U, Assistant Professor, Department of ECE, GSSSIETW, Mysuru.

-Team Mysoorunews


Mysooru News

Share this