Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Savarkar Rath Yatra to cover 30 KM in Mysuru amid heavy police security

2 min read

Mysuru: As the controversy over Veer Savarkar refuses to die, with both the ruling BJP and Principal Opposition party Congress at loggerheads over the personality, the city police have made unprecedented security arrangements for Veer Savarkar Rath Yatra in the city.

Former chief minister B S Yediyurappa will launch Savarkar Ratha Yatra from Kote Anjaneya Swamy temple premises in Mysuru at 11 AM.

It is planned to counter Congress’ remarks over the freedom fighter, especially of Opposition Leader Siddaramaiah, with the city based Veer Savarkar Prathishtana leaving no stone unturned to make the yatra a success.

Yediyurappa who was recently nominated to BJP Parliamentary board and Central Election Committee along with Sports Minister K C Narayangowda will flag off the procession.

Pro-Hindu organisations and BJP have also prepared a grand welcome for BSY, who is visiting the city for the first time after he was elevated to parliamentary board.

Tight security

After Kodagu incident, where an egg was thrown at Siddaramaiah’s vehicle recently only to trigger a row, the city police have beefed up security during the yatra.

A strong contingent of six police inspectors, 11 PSIs, 14 ASIs, 30 women Police and 125 police personnel will guard the rally to avoid any untoward incidents.

Route map

Savarkar Ratha Yatra will cover 30 kilometres in Mysuru comprising four Assembly constituencies.

From Mysuru palace Kote Anjaneya Swamy temple to Narasimharaja Constituency, Chamundeshwari, Chamaraja and Krishnaraja Assembly constituencies, the yatra passes on Bannur Road, Yaraganahalli, Rajkumar Road, Gayathripuram, Kyathamaranahalli, Udaygiri Main road, Rajendra Nagar, LIC Circle, New Sayyajirao Road, Tilak Nagar, bamboo Bazaar, Paduvarahalli, Mathrumandali Circle, SJCE College road, Sharadadevi Nagar, Ramakrishnanagar circle, Vivekananda circle, Nrupatunga Road, Panchamantra Road, New Kantharaj Urs Road, JLB Road, Chamundipuram circle and culminate at Agrahara Circle.

РTeam Mysoorunews 

Mysooru News

Share this