Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Rs 3.7 crore at stake ! MRC to host Indian Turf Invitation Cup from Feb 29

2 min read

Mysuru: Mysore Race Club Limited is hosting the 58th Edition of the prestigious Indian Turf Invitation Cup 2020.

This will be a two-day event where the best horses from across the country will be racing and it is also for the first time that this prestigious Invitation Cup is being held in Mysuru after the Mysore Race Club attained the Independent Turf Authority status in 2014.

The Races will be held on two days — February 29 and March 01. In these two days there will be a total of 16 races — 8 races on each day — and the total stake money is Rs. 3.71 crore.

Apart from the races, the Turf Authorities of India will be presenting the Annual Racing Awards at a ceremony to be held at the Club House on the evening of February 29. This award is to honour the leading Performers of the Season.

Major Events on Feb 29:

1.The Bangalore Turf Club Sprinters’ Cup (Grade I)

2.The Dr M A M Ramaswamy Stayers’ Cup (Grade I)

Major Events on March 01:

1 The Indian Turf Invitation Cup (Grade I)

2 The Maj. P.K. Mehra Memorial Super Mile Cup (Grade I)

3 The Suresh Mahindra Multi – Million Trophy (Grade II)

We would like to graciously acknowledge the contributions made by the Turf Authorities of India, Vanitha Swaroop Kumar, N Swaroop Kumar, Pramoda Devi Wadiyar, A C Muthiah, Ameeta Mehra, Marthand Singh Mahindra, Tegbir Brar, Dr Cyrus Poonawalla, Kamakshi Devi,  Indrakshi Devi, Chaduranga Kanthraj Urs, Arun Alagappan, Zeyn Mirza, Royal Western Indian Turf Club Ltd., Madras Race Club, Bangalore Turf Club Ltd., Hyderabad Race Club, Delhi Race Club Ltd., & Malayan Racing Association in association with  Suresh Paladugu of Northalley.

We also express our special thanks to M/s Raghulal & Co., leading Pharmacist of Mysuru, Anjan Rangaraj, Prabhuram, the Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Golf Club and Mysore Bookmakers Association for sponsoring the races during our main season, according to Dr N Nithyanand Rao, Chairman, Turf Authorities of India and Mysore Race Club Ltd.

– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this