Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Ramadass distributes Ayush kits to Covid infected families at Wards 56 and 60

2 min read

Mysuru: Former minister and Krishnaraja MLA S A Ramadass distributed Ayush kits to the residents of Corona infected persons at containment zones of Wards 56 and 60. The kit was distributed to improve immunity of the family members of infected persons.

Former minister and MLA S A Ramadass and other leaders garlanded the statue of Dr B R Ambedkar in Ashokapuram in Mysuru.

Ramadass who took out a padayatra after garlanding the statue of Dr B R Ambedkar at Dr B R Ambedkar Park, sought information about the measures taken to sanitise the zones and also enquired the health of those in the primary contact of the patients.

Ramadass who reiterated his focus on “Zero Covid Deaths” in the constituency said ” The Covid Task Force is relentlessly working to reach the target. The task force is collecting the list of those suffering from cancer, cardiac related ailments and diabetics. The volunteers are keeping track of such persons and taking them for Covid-19 test irrespective of symptoms. The measures are being taken as a precaution against Covid-19″.

Taking into consideration, the request for for development of Garadi ( traditional wrestling house), development of temple and footpath on the either side of Dr B R Ambedkar main road and beetel leaves growers and drinking water related problems at two streets, Ramadass directed the officials to look into the issues.

Ramadass promised to conduct a camp to distribute basic records to the residents of those houses from first cross to 13th cross in Ashokapuram.

He also handed over the order related to development works of Chikka Garadi and Siddappaji temple to the members of the committee. Rs three lakh has been released to each works and the zonal development officers were directed to prepare the estimate for the works.

Ramadass also promised to build houses under pradhan mantri awas yojane (PMAY) on the lines of pourakarmika colony.

Corporators Pallavi Begum, Bhuvaneshwari Prabhumurthy and Sharadamma Eshwar, leaders Eshwar, P T Krishna, Ravi, Nagaraj Billaiah, Santosh Shambu, Hemanth, Puneeth, Manu, Madhu, Satyaprakash, Nagarathna, Rangaswamy, Rajiv, Rajanna, Raju, Harsha, Mayur, Ambedkar Mahasabha President Vijaykumar, Raveesh and Kumar were present.

– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this