Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Only five MLAs resignations in order, confirms speaker

1 min read

Bengaluru: In what will lead to a high drama again in State politics, the resignations of only five MLAs are found in order.

Speaker K R Ramesh Kumar told media persons at his office on Tuesday “The resignation letters submitted by five MLAs against 13 MLAs are valid, complying with the prescribed format.

They are of R Ramalinga Reddy, Anand Singh, Gopalaiah, Prathap Gowda Patil and Srinivas Gowda. Notices will be sent to the remaining eight legislators to appear in person on July 12 to explain the reasons behind quitting their office. They are- A H Vishwanath, B C Patil, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Shivaram Hebbar, S T Somashekar, Byrati Basavaraj, Muniratna R and R Roshan Baig.

The two others are independents R Shankar and H Nagesh ( who have quit as ministers and have withdrawn their support to the coalition government).

– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this