Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Nanjangud MLA Darshan Dhruvanarayan youngest legislator to take oath

1 min read

Bengaluru: Nanjangud MLA Darshan Dhruvanarayan is the youngest legislator in the 16th Legislative Assembly that commenced on Monday.

Twenty eight year-old Darshan, who won his first election, took the oath in the name of the Constitution.

Following the sudden demise of his father and former Congress MP and KPCC Working President R Dhruvanarayan, Darshan was given the ticket from Nanjangud. He defeated sitting BJP MLA B Harshavardhan by a margin of 49,393 votes.

Darshan is among nine young legislators who have won the election and there are 32 new legislators from Congress. BJP has 22 new legislators and eight from JDS are new legislators. In total, the 16th Assembly has 58 new legislators.

РTeam Mysoorunews 

Mysooru News

Share this