Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Mysuru: Congress bounces back in Mysuru winning 8 out of 11 segments

1 min read

Mysuru: Except for a lone BJP candidate and two JDS candidates, who happen to be father-son duo, the Congress has almost swept Mysuru district winning nine out of 11 constituencies.

With several prominent faces in the party including former chief minister Siddaramaiah, the Congress had ticked all the boxes to win this election in Mysuru. Not just that its strategies to block JDS and BJP from having their run, have also seemed to have worked out well.

In Mysuru, Congress won in these constituencies – Varuna – Siddaramaiah, H D Kote – Anil Chikkamadu, T Narasipura – Dr H C Mahadevappa, Nanjangud – Darshan Dhruvanarayan, Periyapattana – K Venkatesh, K R Nagar – D Ravi Shankar, Narasimharaja – Tanveer Sait and Chamaraja – K Harish Gowda.

JDS has managed to capture only two seats in Mysuru – Chamundeshwari and Hunsur. While in Chamundeshwari, sitting MLA G T Devegowda got reelected, in Hunsur, his son G D Harish Gowda won against H P Manjunath.

However, it’s a loss of face for BJP as it lost two of seats held earlier and managed to retain the Krishnaraja as T S Srivatsa emerged victorious.

-Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this