Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Mysuru- Chamarajanagar local bodies constituency! R Raghu Kautilya files nomination from BJP

1 min read

Mysuru: R Raghu ( Kautilya) filed his nomination as BJP candidate for the election to Legislative Council from Mysuru- Chamarajanagar local bodies seat on Tuesday.

Raghu accompanied by Cooperation Minister S T Somashekar who is also incharge for Mysuru and Chamarajanagar districts, former MLC S T Siddaraju, MLAs L Nagendra and B Harshavardhan handed over the nomination papers to Deputy Commissioner Dr Bagadi Gautham who is also the district electoral officer.

Raghu had unsuccessfully contested his maiden election to the council from sane seat in 2015.

With renewed hope, Raghu who is the incumbent chairman of D Devaraja Urs Backward Classes Development Corporation is trying his luck again. Raghu is in the coterie of former chief minister B S Yediyurappa and his son B Y Vijayendra BJP State Vice-president, who enjoy enough clout in old Mysuru region.

РTeam Mysoorunews 

Share this