Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Mysore Maharajas emerge champions in Legends Premier League – T10 Cricket Tournament

2 min read

Mysuru: Mysore Maharajas registered nine wicket win over Mysore Lancers to win the inaugural Legends Premier League T 10 cricket tournament, at the finals held at SDNR Wadiyar Ground here Sunday.

Due to heavy do rain, instead of 10 overs a side the match was reduced for five overs a side.

After electing to bat, Mysore Lancers managed to score 32 runs in five overs before losing five wickets.

Middle order batsman A C Chetan Kumar was the topscorer with 21 runs in 15 balls, which included two boundaries and a six, while for Mysuru Maharajas C Sunil, C Raghavendra, C K Chandrashekar and M K Saptha Girish took a wicket each.

In reply Mysore Maharajas hit the required runs in just 2.1 overs losing just one wicket.

The opening batsman Chandrashekar was the topscorer hitting 16 runs in just nine balls including two sixes and a four.

For Mysore Lancers, Sanjay Raja took one wicket.

Earlier in the semifinals, Mysore Lancers trounced Mysore Gladiators by six wickets, while Mysore Maharajas beat team Maharajas Bengaluru by seven wickets.

A V Sandeep of Mysore Lancers was adjudged best batsman, while Sunil Chinnaswamy of Mysore Maharajas was the best bowler and A C Chetan Kumar of Mysore Lancers was the best fielder.

P Krishnaiah, Director of Department of Physical Education, University of Mysore gave away the prizes.

– Team Mysoorunews 


Department of Physical education, University of Mysuru in association with Navodaya Cricket Club and Jai Hind Cricket Club is organized the tournament. Around 100 Senior Cricketers who had represented Ranji Trophy, Karnataka State, Mysuru division and University Cricket teams who had come from across the state took part in the two day tournament. SAPIENT Education Trust, IFIMED Pharmaceuticals, Idea Infinity supported in conduct of the tournament.


Winners – Mysore Maharajas

Runners – Mysore Lancers

Best batsman – AV Sandeep (Mysore Lancers)

Best bowler- Sunil Chinnaswamy (Mysore Maharajas)

Best fielder – AC Chetan Kumar (Mysore Lancers )

Mysooru News

Share this