Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Ministry for Kurubas! Halumatha Mahasabha wants Yeddy to keep up his promise

1 min read

Bengaluru: Halumatha Mahasabha has reminded Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa to keep up his promise of making all the four Kuruba community leaders minister in the cabinet expansion scheduled on February 6.

Sri Sri Niranjananandapuri Mahaswamiji, Sri Kshetra, Kaginele is the honorary president of the Mahasabha.

In a press release, Mahasabha State president Rudranna Gulaguli has stated that “All the four Kuruba leaders Byrati Basavaraj, A H Vishwanath, M T B Nagaraj and R Shankar should be accommodated into the cabinet. During the recent by- elections held to State Legislative Assembly from 15 constituencies, Yediyurappa had announced to make five ministers from Kuruba community alone. R Shankar was denied ticket in Ranebennur with the promise of making him MLC and minister. MTB Nagaraj had to lose in Hosakote due to the contest of BJP MP’S son. Vishwanath lost in Hunsur”.

Yediyurappa should not forget that it was only due to the support of Kuruba community MLAs, BJP could breathe easy when its first ever government in the year 2008 was in crisis. Varthur Prakash a Kuruba community MLA supported Yediyurappa in the crucial floor test.

When D V Sadananda Gowda and Jagadeesh Shettar succeeded Yediyurappa, Prakash continued to support them too.

When BJP returned to power in 2019, it was Kuruba community MLAs again who played a key role.

– Team Mysoorunews


Mysooru News

Share this