Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Mayoral elections! Process begins with record of attendance

1 min read

Mysuru: The process of electing new mayor and deputy mayor of Mysuru City Corporation has begun with the process of recording of the attendance.

According to the  the procedure, the process has started with the recording of attendance of those present in Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar councill hall, where the elections will be conducted.

Those present have to sign against their names in the attendance book maintained for the purpose.

Barring MLAs Tanveer Sait, S A Ramdas and L Nagendra and MP Prathap Simha and the corporator of Ward 18, whose election has been declared null and void by the high court, all the remaining 64 corporators are present.

MLA G T Devegowda, MLCs K T Srikantegowda, Marithibbe Gowda, Sandesh Nagaraj and R Dharmasena are also present.

Earlier, when the time was given to file papers only two candidates filed their nominations for each of Mayor and Deputy Mayor post respectively. Nobody withdrew their papers.


Regional Commissioner Yeshwanth is the returning officer. MCC Commissioner Gurudatta Hegde is also present.

– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this