Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Lockdown! Nine districts including Mysuru to be shut till March 31

1 min read

Bengaluru: Even as the people stayed indoors in support of Janata Curfew on Sunday to check Coronavirus, came another development with the lockdown declared in nine districts in the state till March 31.

The districts- Bengaluru urban and rural, Mysuru, Dakshina Kannada, Kalaburagi, Kodagu, Chikkaballapur and Hubballi- Dharwad and Belagavi totalling nine districts, where the positive cases for coronavirus are reported will be locked down till the end of this month, announced Home Minister Basavaraj Bommai.

This was decided by Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa after discussing with Deputy Chief Minister Dr C N Ashwathnarayan, Health Minister B Sriramulu, Medical Education Minister Dr K Sudhakar and Bommai.

Barring those providing essential services, including government offices, public transportation like KSRTC and BMTC buses and metro train which will be banned on March 23 too, the private operators like autorickshaws and cabs will ply as usual. So also the last paper of second PUC exams will be conducted as usual on March 23.

However, the operation of KSRTC AC buses will be suspended till March 31.

– Team Mysoorunews


Mysooru News

Share this