Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Karnataka elections: Counting of votes begins at 8 am

1 min read

Mysuru: The Mysuru district administration has made necessary arrangements for the D-Day, counting of Assembly election votes, on May 13.

Counting of votes of 11 constituencies of Mysuru district will begin from 8 am at Maharani’s Women’s Commerce and Management College, Paduvarahalli here on Saturday.

As many as 14 tables have been arranged for the counting, informed Deputy Commissioner Dr K V Rajendra.

First, postal ballots will be counted and then votes from EVMs will be counted. As many as 725 staff have been deputed for counting of votes.

In view of the counting, prohibitory orders have been declared in 200 metres radius of Maharanis College and traffic near the college has been diverted, he informed.

-Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this