Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

It’s partial relaxation! Lockdown to continue only in 11 districts including Mysuru

1 min read

Bengaluru: While parts of the State can heave a sigh of relief from lockdown, 11 districts will have to go under lockdown for one more week from June 14 to 21.

On Thursday Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa held a video conference meeting with various district administration and district ministers.

Later Yediyurappa announced about first phase of unlock process in those districts where total positivity rate is below five per cent.

The CM also briefed about 11 districts where prevailing lockdown restrictions will continue to be in place till June 21, due to the Covid cases still at worrying levels.

They are Mysuru, Mandya, Kodagu, Chikkamagaluru, Hassan, Bengaluru rural, Shivamogga, Dakshina Kannada, Chamarajanagar, Davangere and Belagavi districts.

The district administrations are entitled to add more restrictions, CM added.

The restrictions in Bengaluru Urban will be relaxed till 2 PM starting from June 14.

On the other hand, the night curfew in the state will continue from 7 PM to 5 AM.

Industrial sector got 50 per cent relaxation, as the industries can work with half the workforce and auto and cab service also will resume from June 14, with a rider of only two passengers.

– Team Mysoorunews

Share this