Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Investiture ceremony held at Teresian

1 min read

Mysuru: The investiture ceremony of the newly elected council members of Teresian College for the year 2019-20 was conducted recently.

In her inaugural address Deputy Director of Central Institute of Indian Languages ( CIIL), Mysuru, Prof Umarani Pappuswamy motivated the student leaders to take up their responsibility as a honour and challenge.

Director of Teresian Institution, Dr Sr Sajitha ‘appealed to the students to make use of opportunities that come along their way’.

Teresian PU College Principal Sr Jessy Ansu and HoD, Sociology, Sr Prafulla were the guests of honour.

Members elected to the council are as follows- Mahalakshmi ( President), Tisha Jain ( Vice- president), Manasa ( Secretary), Monica ( Sports), Bhavani ( Cultural), Bhavani J ( Treasurer), Harshita Leo ( Assistant Cultural Secretary), Syeda Subeya ( Assistant Sports Secretary), Snsia D’angelo Silva, Anushka Dechamma, Lavanya Singh, Lekha Sowjanya K, Bhumika and Nish ( Co-opted members).

– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this