Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

In Mandya, Congress’ Dinesh Gooligowda trounces sitting JDS MLC Appajigowda

1 min read

Mandya: In a keenly fought election, Congress candidate Dinesh Gooligowda won the election to Legislative Council from Mandya local bodies seat on Tuesday.

Gooligowda won by securing 2044 first preferential votes trouncing sitting JDS MLC Appajigowda.

BJP had fielded Bukahalli C Manju. 

Earlier, following the heated arguments between Congress and JDS workers,  Gooligowda had walked out from the counting center.

Congress agents at the polling booth alleged that JDS men are exerting pressure on the counting officers.

Congress agents alleged that the counting staff is adding the rejected votes to JDS list. When the process of counting began 46 votes were rejected after intense arguments at the counting center.

Of the total 4018 votes cast, 3973 votes were found valid and 46 votes were rejected and one postal vote was included for counting.

– Team Mysoorunews 



Mysooru News

Share this