Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

In a first, Karnataka to have three Deputy Chief Ministers

1 min read

Bengaluru: In a first of its kind political arrangement, Karnataka State will be having three deputy chief ministers.

Dr M N Ashwath Narayan


Laxman C Savadi

B S Yediyurappa is the chief minister and his deputies will be- Govind Karjol, Dr Ashwath Narayan and Laxman C Savadi in the order of one to three.

Karjol is a madiga by caste, Narayan a vokkaliga and Savadi a lingayat.

The previous BJP government in the State between 2008 and 2013 had seen K S Eshwarappa and R Ashok as deputy chief ministers.

The recent Janata Dal ( Secular) and Congress coalition government had seen Dr G Parameshwara from Congress as deputy chief minister.

– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this