Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

In a dramatic turn, Sowmya Reddy loses Jayanagar constituency in Bengaluru South to BJP’s Ramamurthy!

1 min read

Bengaluru: After a dramatic three rounds of recounting, BJP’s C K Ramamurthy was declared winner of Jayanagar Constituency in Bengaluru against Sowmya Reddy of Congress. And the margin was a narrow 16 votes!

The result was announced late last night amidst heated arguments by Congress party workers outside the counting centre, SSMRV College in Jayanagar.

When the BJP demanded for a recounting, Sowmya Reddy who was almost declared winner, came rushing back to the centre. Congress leaders D K Suresh, D K Shivakumar and others staged a flash protest at the centre

alleging the misuse of government machinery in favour of Ramamurthy and demanding justice.

However, despite the allegations, election officials declared Ramamurthy as the winner with a thin margin of 16 votes. In fact, at the three rounds of recounting, the margin number differed albeit a very thin margin.

-Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this