Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Hotelier Narayanagowda reelected as Cosmopolitan Club President

1 min read

Mysuru: Hotelier C Narayanagowda was reelected as the President of The Cosmopolitan Club for the second time in a row.

In the elections held for the the managing committee for the year 2021-22, held on Sunday, Gowda secured 357 votes against Devaraju K P who polled 126 votes, winning by a margin of 231 votes.

While the remaining office- bearers and committee members were elected unopposed- Dwaraki S Vice- president, H N Jayapal secretary and Veeresh treasurer. Committee members- Sanjay G, Madhusudhan G, Sandeep S, M J Charan, M N Nandeesh, Jayaprakash M S and Santhamurthy.

Interestingly, in the 126 years history of the club, all the office- bearers except for that of president were elected unopposed, along with the committee members.

РTeam Mysoorunews 

Share this