Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Congress MLAs felicitated in Mysuru, but ministry-aspirant seniors give a miss

1 min read

Mysuru: Newly elected Congress MLAs of Mysuru district were felicitated by Mysuru District and City Congress Committee, at the party office Indira Congress Bhavan on Sunday.

The District Congress Committee had arranged the felicitation ceremony in commemoration of the death anniversary of former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi.


Buoyed over the party’s big win, securing 135 seats and forming the Government in the State, enthused party workers and leaders, holding Congress flags, brought Nanjangud MLA Darshan Dhruvanarayan, H D Kote MLA Anil Chikkamadu, Chamaraja MLA K Harish Gowda and K R Nagar MLA D Ravi Shankar, in a grand procession from Field Marshal Cariappa Circle to Congress office near Dasappa Circle on JLB Road.

However, senior MLAs like Dr H C Mahadevappa of T Narasipur, Tanveer Sait of N R Constituency and Periyapatna’s K Venkatesh were conspicuous by their absence at the event.

The trio who have been the senior legislators may be sulking over missing the cabinet berth, as in the first phase eight Cabinet Ministers were sworn-in along with Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister D K Shivakumar, on Saturday.

President of District Congress Committee Dr B J Vijaykumar, City Congress President R Murthy, MLC Dr D Thimmaiah, former Chamarajanagar MP Kagalawadi M Shivanna, former Corporator Shivanna, former ZP member K C Latha Siddashetty, Savitha community leader Nagesh and others were present.

-Team Mysoorunews


Mysooru News

Share this