Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

Congress leaders want to wrest back Mysuru- Kodagu Lok Sabha seat

1 min read

Mysuru: Congress leaders who met on Monday resolved to make honest efforts to wrest back Mysuru-Kodagu constituency in the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

Congress leaders held a meeting with the leaders and workers of different wings of Mysuru and Kodagu LS seat. They decided to make all efforts to win back the Constituency that was lost to BJP 10 years back in 2004 Lok Sabha elections. 

Mysuru District and City Congress committee decided to give the responsibility to Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Social Welfare Minister Dr H C Mahadevappa, Animal Husbandry Minister K Venkatesh and Science and Technology Minister N S Bosaraju who is incharge of Kodagu district to decide the suitable candidate.

Mysuru District Rural Congress Committee president Dr B J Vijay Kumar urged the party top brass to consider seniority in giving ticket for any elections including Lok Sabha and local bodies in the days as newcomers can serve the party for five years according to the resolution arrived at during Rajasthan-Udaipur convention.

To prepare for 2024 Parlimentary elections, candidate should be selected at the earliest and it should be conveyed to KPCC.

Incharge KPCC office-bearers of 8 Assembly constituencies, 16 block Congress Presidents and KPCC members and presidents of 40 frontline units and total 150 Congress office-bearers, former mayors and Corporators took part in the meeting.

President of City Congress Committee R Murthy, President of Kodagu District Congress Committee Dharmaja Uthappa, leaders Suraj Hegde, S C Basavaraju, Shivanna and others were present.

-Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this