Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

C N Manjegowda files nomination from JDS for Mysuru-Chamarajanagar dual-member seat

1 min read

Mysuru: C N Manjegowda filed his nomination as JDS candidate for the election to Legislative Council from Mysuru- Chamarajanagar local bodies constituency on Tuesday.

Manjegowda who quit Congress and joined JDS in the presence of former chief minister H D Kumaraswamy on Monday, officially quit the grand old party minutes before filing the nomination on Tuesday.

Prior to nomination process, Manjegowda went to Congress Bhavan and handed over his resignation letter to the primary membership of the party to KPCC Working President R Dhruvanarayana.

He has cited personal reasons to quit the party. 

Earlier in the day Manjegowda collected B Form from JDS district unit President Narasimha Swamy and City President K T Chaluvegowda. 

Manjegowda who later took a padayatra to Deputy Commissioner office handed over the paper in the presence of T Narsipur MLA Ashwin Kumar and other leaders.

Manjegowda who is a known party hopper was with BJP also in 2008. He had served as the chairman of Central Relief Committee.

S Nagaraju ( Sandesh Nagaraj) the sitting MLC was denied ticket as he had severed ties with the party. 

– Team Mysoorunews 

Share this