Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

14 more MLAs disqualified! What next, pressure mounts on BJP

2 min read

Bengaluru: As anticipated Speaker K R Ramesh Kumar has qualified 14 more MLAs from Janata Dal ( Secular) and Congress combine on July 28. Three MLAs have been already disqualified and the total has gone up to 17.

All these MLAs had submitted their resignations and had stayed away from the assembly, thus causing the fall of H D Kumaraswamy led coalition government owing to lack of majority in the house.

With this the pressure will surely shift to BJP, that has formed the government led by Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa and is facing floor test on July 29.

It’s no more a secret that majority of these MLAs who have been hammered had been forced to quit, at the insistence of saffron party with alleged quid pro quo offer.

While some of the disqualified MLAs are mulling over knocking on the doors of the supreme court, till then, they will surely look for a reprieve from BJP.

While it’s not possible to accommodate all in the legislative council, to ensure a cabinet berth, it’s also possible that any such move may cause heart burns in BJP camp.

According to the ruling given by the Speaker, ubder schedule 10 and 10(a) of the constitution  following MLAs are disqualified for the rest of their term- A H Vishwanath from Hunsur assembly constituency, K Narayan Gowda of K R Pet in Mandya and R Goplaiah of Mahalakshmi Layout in Bengaluru from JD(S).

The remaining are from Congress- Anand Singh from Vijayanagar in Ballari, Prathap Gowda Patil of MaskI, B C Patil from Hirekerur, Shivaram Hebbar from Yallapur, S T Somashekar from Yeshwanthpur, Byrati Basavaraj from K R Puram, R Roshan Baig from Shivajinagar, R Muniratna from RR Nagar, Dr K Sudhakar from Chikkaballapur, MTB Nagaraj from Hoskote and Shrimant Patil from Kagwad.

Three other MLAs- Ramesh Jarkiholi and Mahesh Kumatalli of Congress and R Shankar the independent MLA have been already disqualified by the Speaker.

– Team Mysoorunews p

Mysooru News

Share this