Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

14 LS seats goes to voting today

1 min read

Karnataka: After hectic campaigning it’s time to test the mettle of the candidates in the remaining 14 Lok Sabha seats in the StateĀ  going into elections today. Of the total 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the State, election was conducted for 14 seats in the first phase on April 18, with the rest going in the second phase.

Unlike the first phase of the elections in southern part of the State that featured around high voltage battle at Mandya, Hassan, Tumkur and all the four constituencies in Bengaluru, it’s more of Kharge and Jarkiholi that is in play in the second phase.

Congress heavyweight M Mallikarjun Kharge the leader of the party in Lok Sabha is looking for a hat trick from his bastion Gulbarga ( SC reserve) seat.

At Belagavi, though the sitting MP Suresh Angadi is from BJP, the eyes are on Jarkiholi brothers who are divided between Congress and BJP. The game has just begun with former minister and MLA Ramesh Jarkiholi who has remained aloof from the grand old party asking his followers to work for saffron party. To offset the damage, another Jarkiholi brother Forest Minister Satish Jarkiholi has been tasked to play the role.


Mysooru News

Share this