Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

12 areas in Mysuru city declared as containment zones: DC

1 min read

Mysuru: The district administration has marked 12 areas as Containment Zones in the city, to check the spread of pandemic Covid-19. 

Mysuru has reported second highest Positive cases in Karnataka with 86 positive cases and active cases of 55. 
The containment zones are- Meena Bazaar, SVP nagar, Teachers layout, Janatha Nagar,
Housing board colony,  kuvempunaga,
vijayanagara 2nd stage, Vijayanagar 1st stage, Gokulam, Jayalakshmipuram, Srirampura 2nd stage, JP nagar and 
In urban areas, around 200 metres radius around the affected house has been demarcated as no movement containment zone.
Five km around the house will be declared as buffer zone and intense surveillance will be in place, according to Deputy Commissioner Abhiram G Sankar.
– Team Mysoorunews

Mysooru News

Share this