Welcome to Mysooru News

mysore latest news

10 faculty members of GSSSIETW awarded PhD at VTU convocation

1 min read

Mysuru: As a laudable gesture on the part of the institution during its research journey, GSSS Institute of Engineering & Technology for Women, Mysuru greeted its 10 faculty members who were conferred PhD by Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi during the 20th Annual Convocation held on April 03.  

Dr G Manjula, Dr Sushma S J and Dr Archana from ECE DepartmentDr Gururaj K S from CSE DepartmentDr Rajesh I S from ISE DepartmentDr Jagadish and Dr Divya S from EEE Department,  Dr Kotresh Patil and Dr Ashok from MBA Department and Dr Yogesh M from Mechanical Engineering Department are the faculties who were conferred the Doctoral Degree in the convocation.

Research Scholars of GSSSIETW Dr Gavisiddappa of EIE Research Centre and Dr. Triveni M K of Chemistry Research Centre were also awarded Doctoral Degree in the 20th Annual Convocation of VTU, Belagavi. 

Vanaja B. Pandit, Hon.Secretary, GSSS(R), R K Bharath, CEO & Board Member, GSSS(R), Anupama B Pandit, Administrative Officer, GSSSIETW and Dr M Shivakumar, Principal, GSSSIETW congratulated the efforts of the PhD awardees and their significant contribution of Research work, according to Mahanthesh U, Assistant Professor, Department of ECE, GSSSIETW Mysuru.

– Team Mysoorunews


Share this